Guest Reviews

Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos is one of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico’s premier vacation resorts, with tasteful accommodations, terrific resort activities, delectable dining options, and a picture-perfect location on the beach, as well as attentive service. But don’t just take our word for it.

Read reviews from recent visitors, and see why our award-winning resort has earned their praise. We’re looking forward to exceeding your expectations, too!

  • Best vacation ever!

    "We don’t have one negative comment about this resort. It is beautiful, the staff is great and we can’t wait to go back! Town is just a shuttle ride away which made it easy and cheap to experience life outside

    Mrs. Danielle Lafleur Nov 16, 2017
  • Our favorite RCI place to stay!

    "This was a trip of a lifetime for 4 sisters and their husbands who each had a timeshare to enjoy. We had dinner out at the finest restaurants Hacienda had to offer and enjoyed the priceless view of the ocean with

    Mr. Thomas Riechers Nov 13, 2017
  • My experience

    "Excellent facilities with beautiful landscapes, a very warm attention by the staff that works there that make you feel at home, restaurants with great food, comfortable rooms, bed not to mention rest one of the

    Mr. Jesus Hernandez Mosqueda Nov 13, 2017
  • Great place to stay!!

    "The Hacienda del Mar experience is awesome.  The one bedroom luxury we stayed in was recently remodeled and everything was first class.  There's a wide variety of restaurants including an excellent sports bar. 

    SWARTZBAUGH PHILIP A. Nov 12, 2017
  • Destination Wedding in Cabo

    "Went to Cabo for a wedding at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos.  The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff so friendly and attentive.  I unknowingly dropped my phone and it was brought to my room within minutes. 

    Theresa Sullivan Nov 12, 2017
  • Fun in the Sun

    "Wonder location, great view, super staff and fabulous food.  The landscaping is so beautiful.  The pool staff will meet all your needs.  Staff will make all your reservations.  With the Meal Plan you never have

    JOHN R. FINNICAL Nov 11, 2017
  • Fall Break Holiday

    "Property is immaculate.  Very traditional hacienda style architecture.  Three bedroom unit is very large.  Staff is very friendly, pool service is great and the restaurants were all very good.  Great location,

    Mr. Craig Hart Nov 11, 2017
  • The most beautiful place

    "Hacienda del Mar is the most beautiful place  in Cabos.  The friendly and child oriented atmosphere makes this place heaven on earth. Even with no children, this is the place to relax and enjoy. Excellent service

    Ms. Luz Langenscheidt Nov 11, 2017
  • Beautiful, relaxing, friendly and quality environment and experience.

    "From the welcome of the Bell Staff and Front Desk Team Members, and then to all of the Housekeeping, Pool, Bar and Restaurant Staff, we felt at home, relaxed and in a very friendly and not sales-oriented environment."

    Mr. Don Thomas Oct 24, 2017
  • Great trip!

    "Highly recommended.. beautiful view and location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, great food, plenty of amenities available. Rooms are spacious. Pools are clean and many varieties to choose from. Spa was amazing."

    Mr. Jennifer Mikrut Oct 22, 2017
  • Beautiful and relaxing!

    "This was my first time staying here and it was everything I was hoping for and more! The grounds are beautiful and the resort is large with many pools and restaurants. It was just me and my adult daughter and

    Paul Clark Oct 21, 2017
  • Outstanding

    "I'm without words to describe the beauty of this location and resort. Stunning and amazing just don't do it justice. The staff, was remarkabale, so kind, attentive and always available to assist with anything

    Mr. Russel Oct 20, 2017
  • Beautiful Cabo location

    "Hacienda del Mar is a lovely resort - nice rooms with great views.  Awesome long beach.  Restaurants on property good and located close to Cabo del Sol golf club.  Amazing course although very pricey. You can

    LINDA SMITH Oct 20, 2017
  • Best of Cabo

    "Hacienda Del Mar provides an experience that allows you to stay on the resort, yet have something new every day. The facilities are  extraordinary; the staff is gracious  and friendly; the restaurants and bars

    JOANNE M. MARUT Oct 16, 2017
  • We are always greeted with warmth from entire staff.

    "HDM is really a fabulous resort. It is far off the highway and quiet at all times. We were there the day following massive rains!  While the Sheraton pool side was closed for a few days it was cleaned swiftly. 

    Mr. William States Oct 07, 2017
  • Honeymoon

    "We had the best time.  Staff was excellent and very helpful.  Food was great!  We can't wait to return.  Also, the golf course Cabo De Sol was fantastic.  The pool staff was especially great.  They were always

    ERIC SEITZ Oct 05, 2017
  • Cabo Stay

    "The resort was beautiful and so was the weather. The meal plan worked out for us and we all had plenty to eat and drink. The grounds were very pretty and our room was really nice. All of the wait staff are so

    Mrs. KARI MCDONALD Sep 30, 2017
  • A great Cabo vacation

    "Nice place to spend more time!  I'll bring guest next time. Bye till 2018!!"

    Ms. RoseMarie Ciccone Sep 30, 2017
  • Love

    "Love Hacienda del Mar.  One week every year!  Everyone at Hacienda del Mar goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and need to relax and have a great time.  Can't wait to return, most relaxing

    Mr. Douglas Boettner Sep 29, 2017
  • Very please

    "Family vacation really enjoyed staying here. We are planning to come back we enjoy the peace and service you guys provided.The cleanedness landscape beautiful people working there were very helpful well presented

    Mr. MaximinO Mercado Sep 29, 2017
  • Nice visit

    "Beautiful setting.  Wonderful property.  A bit outdated and maybe a bit over priced but generally a wonderful experience.  Great time of year to go...we prefer the quiet.  Service is always wonderful.  Food could

    Mr. Vince Ravine Sep 17, 2017
  • Wonderful place to vacation

    "We loved everything about the resort, but the tropical storm lydia came through the second day we were there and ruined a perfect vacation.  No fault of the facility but after being stuck in our room for two days

    Ms. Karen Bowersox Sep 10, 2017
  • Love it Here

    "Hacienda is wonderful in every way.  No guidelines necessary.  Staff are fabulous, hard working and very polite.  Cleanliness of property superb.  Unfortunately Hurricane Lidia came in whilst I visited so a couple

    Mr. John Mathis Sep 01, 2017
  • Excellent place to relax

    "Hacienda Del Mar exceeded all our expectations!  The staff were phenomenal. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.   Room service was the quickest we have ever experienced.  The Cactus Spa was especially

    Mr. Billy McCalmon Jul 01, 2017
  • Juanito

    "We had a great time at Hacienda Del Mar. love the Spanish charm. It had all we needed and more! We loved Garisoles! We are there 5 of our 7 nights. And Torturgas was great for Day. Hanging on the beach or at the

    Nicole Browning Jul 01, 2017
  • First time Family at Cabo

    "Everything surpassed our expectations.  Great service and beautiful resort. House keeping was beyond 5 stars.  Everything was available at resort including grocery store, laundry facilities, activities!"

    Mr. Juan Gallegos Jul 08, 2017
  • Better than American Hotels

    "I have never been acknowledged by every single employee I came in contact with in any American hotel like I did at Hacienda Del Mar. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. Never ran into a rude person or anyone

    Mr. Antonio Ruiz Jul 09, 2017
  • Love Hacienda Del Mar!

    "We always love out stay at Hacienda Del Mar!  Beautiful property and they always keep it in great shape!   Love all the pools, restaurants, and easy access to an amazing stretch of beach!   The  staff that are

    MARK LOVELADY Jul 12, 2017
  • Excellent stay

    "I came to your resort on a solo trip in order to relax before a wedding at a different resort the following weekend. I found your resort to be the perfect place to do this. Not only was the resort beautiful, it

    Mr. James Weinseburger Jul 19, 2017
  • Love this Resort!!

    "We have been coming to HDM for 6 years and have always loved the experience. The people are great and always so responsive. The grounds are immaculate. We are already planning our trip there for next year."

    LESLIE MALONE Jul 19, 2017
  • Amazing Resort

    "If you like beautiful landscapes, gardens and a tranquil vacation this is the place to be.  We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo facing the ocean.  I really enjoyed that it was not crowded or loud like some of the

    Mr. Guy Martin Jul 25, 2017
  • AMAZING RESORT

    "This place was amazing!  My family and I had the best vacation yet!  We will be back next year! The rooms are large.  The food was superb.  There are so many different food options.  I highly recommend the meal

    Heather Page Jul 28, 2017
  • Los Cabos Vacation

    "We had a wonderful time, the rooms and grounds were so beautiful, the prices of the drinks and meals in the resort were very reasonable and the check in and check out process was easy and fast. We would love to

    Aida Hall Jul 28, 2017
  • One of the nicest resorts we have ever been too!!

    "Loved everything about this resort.  The room, the service, the food, the people....all beyond expectation. After going into  town, we were so happy to come back to our resort.  No noisy crowds!!!! The only negative

    Mr.Sam Wise Aug 02, 2017
  • Beautiful resort, with great views of the ocean

    "Staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and have plenty of space for different group sizes. The pools are nice with an overlook onto the beach for 3 of them. The food was delicious everywhere.

    Mr. Christopher West Aug 12, 2017
  • Best place to stay in Cabo

    "I bought in to the vacation club here almost 20 years ago and I still love to come here and wouldn't trade it for the world! Clean, well-kept, secure, relaxing. Restaurants are great. The 3-day meal plan was a

    JULIE S. SCOPAZZI Aug 13, 2017
  • Excellent Choice

    "We gladly experienced all the amenities, comfort and outstanding service. A perfect location for a family vacation with excellent entertainment for all ages.   Besides, we found out an World-Class Tenis Tournament

    Sr.Leonardo Zepeda Aug 14, 2017
  • My Stay

    "It was amazing. Nice staff, beautiful rooms and scenery, quiet in the evenings, great food, awesome amenities, etc. I could go on and on! This is someone I will definitely be visiting again! Thank you!"

    Ms.Sharetta Criner Aug 14, 2017
  • Great resort

    "Everything was first class at this resort.....would definitely come back. Great pools and the overall property was very well maintained......one of our best vacations....one of the friendliest staff that I have

    Tim Love Aug 19, 2017
  • Hacienda Del Mar

    "All the people you come in contact with are VERY VERY friendly, makes it fun and easy to talk to. The activity's at the pool are so much fun, the people running the activity's are excellent and very friendly and

    Mrs.Susan Bergan Aug 19, 2017
  • Great experience

    "We had a wonderful 5 days staying at Hacienda del Mar.  The staff were very efficient, and the service at the pool bar and Tortugas was excellent.  The entire property is well maintained and clean.  We didn't

    Mr. Delwy Webber Aug 21, 2017
  • Hacienda Del Mar

    "Everything was great, as usual.  Great staff, amazing facilities. Thanks! We have been to the Hacienda several times and have never been disappointed. While not able to swim at the beach, the pools make up for

    Sr. Mcnaughton Melissa Aug 21, 2017
  • Great service

    "The staff is absolutely awesome. Everyone is so respectful and so nice and greets you every time including the ground keepers. Gustavo at Pitahyas was my favorite, he is such a professional and overall great server."

    Mr. Keith Rodriguez Aug 21, 2017
  • Excellent Alternative.

    "Staying at the Hacienda Del Mar was excellent.  Much cheaper than the adjacent Sheraton with all of the same amenities.  Good restaurants to choose from and nice that the sports bar was open late. Wifi was a bit

    Mrs. Erin Bearss Carvalho Jun 05, 2017
  • Best RCI exchange Yet!

    "The grounds at Hacienda were impeccable! I would go back in a heart beat! Wonderful stay! Great, friendly staff!  Pool area was beautiful and never a problem finding a lounge chair. Excellent poolside service! 

    Peter Brown Jun 05, 2017
  • Always a Great Place to Stay

    "We have been coming to the hacienda for 13 years, and always have a wonderful stay. This trip we stayed for three weeks and made many new friends that are employed by the hacienda. Louise and Abel gave us great

    Alan L. Dossenbach Jun 05, 2017
  • Our favorite get away

    "We have been coming to Hacienda del  Mar for over twenty years. The facilities are beautiful and immaculate. However it is the staff that we most appreciate. Each day we interact with kind, professional, friendly

    Jon Rosselle May 22, 2017
  • Vacation.

    "The best resort in Cabo. Once you stay here you will know the difference!!!!!   The staff is AMAZING!!!!!  Everything you could ever imaging and then some. Been going to Cabo for about 15 years and I used to stay

    Carol Cofrances May 29, 2017
  • Always wonderful!!

    "We love Hacienda del Mar in Los Cabos!  From the security of the entrance to the lovely villas, incredible pools and delicious restaurants we are always happy to be staying here!  We have stayed for 2 weeks the

    Julia Prohaska May 31, 2017
  • Family Vacation.

    "We had a wonderful time relaxing and bonding as a family at your property. The pool was fun staff were welcoming. The weather was great. Other visitors were friendly. Housekeeping always kept our rooms clean and

    Wayne Bohlen Apr 24, 2017
  • Spring.

    "Thank you for all that was provided; we look forward every year to our stay and this year was no different. we took a few trips and enjoyed all the activities. we have a lot of good memories, and look forward

    Edward McPadden Apr 25, 2017
  • Spring Break.

    "We love coming to Hacienda Del Mar every March !!! We've. Even coming there for about the last 20 years . The grounds of Hacienda are always so beautiful ! We love getting to see the whales every March !!"

    Richard Cummings Mar 26, 2017
  • Excellent Cabo Adventure

    "Another annual return to this Resort. Never lets us down. Helpful staff with great attitudes. If there is a problem, just keep asking until it is resolved. LOVE watching the whale migration from the beach or pool.

    Hagge Elizabeth V. Mar 06, 2017
  • Hacienda del Mar.

    "Excellent place to stay in Cabo. Beach is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Common areas pretty. Food was fresh and flavorful. Grounds and rooms were clean and well maintained. Restaurants were outstanding."

    Bruce Bohlen Mar 04, 2017
  • A week of Paradise.

    "We travel to MX every year to stay at Hacienda del Mar. This year the resort had improved the wifi and notified Vacation Club Owners of a new Car Rental option -- Ten Car Rental. I reserved the car online and

    Jeff and Jill Olds Mar 03, 2017
  • 10 years of Excellence.

    "10th year in a row. Always excellent. The attention to detail in all areas is always noticed. The upgrades to Jr Suites is much welcomed. Concierge service for restaurant reservations is welcomed and always convenient.

    Billy Roberts Mar 01, 2017
  • My favorite vacation every year!

    "Love this place, fun, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful.  I have come every year for the past 4 year, and it's my favorite get away of the year, I love reading on the beach, going to the spa, morning walks, sunning

    Ms. Karen West Feb 14, 2017
  • Excellent Full Service resort

    "Tortugas on the beach is the best value for lunch..excellent food and service. The pools are warm and clean. My master unit was a totally equipped kitchen which made cooking in the unit a pleasure. Looking forward

    Maureen Ann Feb 12, 2017
  • Our Favorite Place

    "We absolutely love this resort!  The grounds, architecture and pool areas are gorgeous.The restaurants, although pricey, have incredible views and wonderful food. We sat for hours in our pool chairs just watching

    Ms. Candace Dobaldson Feb 13, 2017
  • A beautiful relaxing place

    "One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed at. The service was top notch.  Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.   The rooms were comfortable and clean and the grounds were breathtaking. A perfect

    Mr. Bob Klingen Feb 11, 2017
  • Perfect get-a-way

    "We loved the grounds and the beauty of the surroundings.  There were so many pools that we didn't miss the fact that the children should only go in the ocean knee high because of the strong current. We had much

    Mr. Barry Snnider Feb 08, 2017
  • Vacation Summary

    The Hacienda Del Mar is the best vacation place.  ALL the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go  above and beyond your expectations.  The Activities Director and employees are wonderful to deal with on

    Mr. Edward Donnelly Jan 28, 2017
  • Family Vacation

    "Hacienda del Mar is a family friendly environment with excellent variety of pools, a few are even kid friendly. The setting is beautiful, the rooms well equipped and the personnel friendly and professional. The

    Mr. Frank M. Smolinski Jan 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Vacation

    "Wonderful time with family and friends - loved the Water Aerobics, especially Lili and Angie instructors. The grounds are so beautifully maintained.  My family only wants to return here as our traditional end

    Mr. Ernest Weitz Jan 02, 2017
  • Thank you Hacienda del Mar!!!

    You hosted our daughter's wedding and 80 guests from around the world. You made every day and evening and incredible and pleasant experience. From our pick up at the Airport to drop off, it was the best vacation

    Margot & Stephen Millen Jul 06, 2017
  • First Time Visit

    "I enjoyed the resort; very calming, relaxing and casual atmosphere.  Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The food was very tasty and fresh.  Just what I wanted and enjoyed to celebrate my

    Willie Brundidge Oct 23, 2016
  • “Wonderful Week with the Family”

    This resort is great! The grounds are gorgeous, the pools are heavenly, and the staff are so attentive, caring and fun. They remember names, your favorite drink(s), your kids...especially Hector! We traveled with

    Nicole Cobleigh Apr 13, 2016
  • “It is Home away from Home”

    I own here and I love it otherwise I would trade it out for another. The staff is so good they bend over for you. If there is a problem in the room they fix it or move you. I have been

    Lorm Kaye Nov 04, 2016
  • Leo's Cabo

    A little piece of heaven, when people ask me about the place I tell them they won't be
    disappointed

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. & Ms. Linda Neudecker Dec 04, 2016
  • Refreshing Renewal

    My wife and I had a spectacular week at Hacienda de Mar. The views were incredible, the ocean surf was invigorating, the food was delicious, and the housekeeping was immaculate. We love HDM! We had an amazing room

    Mr. Robert W. Nafie Dec 04, 2016
  • One of our favorite places

    The service is amazing. We were taken care of throughout our stay. Wonderful place to go as a couple or with kids

    Rating 5 Stars

    Ms. Tracy Best Dec 04, 2016
  • Coming Home

    We love HDM! The rooms, the gardens and especially the staff. It always feels like we're coming home. Have been coming every year for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Love the updated rooms this

    Mr. Michael M. Poulos Apr 17, 2016
  • Best vacation ever!

    "We don’t have one negative comment about this resort. It is beautiful, the staff is great and we can’t wait to go back! Town is just a shuttle ride away which made it easy and cheap to experience life outside the resort. Looking forward to planning another trip soon."

    Mrs. Danielle Lafleur Nov 16, 2017
  • Our favorite RCI place to stay!

    "This was a trip of a lifetime for 4 sisters and their husbands who each had a timeshare to enjoy. We had dinner out at the finest restaurants Hacienda had to offer and enjoyed the priceless view of the ocean with the warm evening breezes. We enjoyed the work-out room and the water activities. the concierge at the poolside helped us to book anything we wanted to do. The week was so much fun."

    Mr. Thomas Riechers Nov 13, 2017
  • My experience

    "Excellent facilities with beautiful landscapes, a very warm attention by the staff that works there that make you feel at home, restaurants with great food, comfortable rooms, bed not to mention rest one of the beautiful, a great and unforgettable experience, we hope to return soon with you and enjoy an unforgettable stay. Thanks for all your attention."

    Mr. Jesus Hernandez Mosqueda Nov 13, 2017
  • Great place to stay!!

    "The Hacienda del Mar experience is awesome.  The one bedroom luxury we stayed in was recently remodeled and everything was first class.  There's a wide variety of restaurants including an excellent sports bar.  Poolside food is also an excellent value.  The grounds are beautiful and well kept,  The pools are beautiful too and each has a different happy hour.  The gymnasium is awesome and the people there are so friendly."

    SWARTZBAUGH PHILIP A. Nov 12, 2017
  • Destination Wedding in Cabo

    "Went to Cabo for a wedding at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos.  The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff so friendly and attentive.  I unknowingly dropped my phone and it was brought to my room within minutes.  The wedding was great, the food at all the restaurants was the best. The spa gave me a great foot massage, all the services were excellent!"

    Theresa Sullivan Nov 12, 2017
  • Fun in the Sun

    "Wonder location, great view, super staff and fabulous food.  The landscaping is so beautiful.  The pool staff will meet all your needs.  Staff will make all your reservations.  With the Meal Plan you never have to leave the site!!!"

    JOHN R. FINNICAL Nov 11, 2017
  • Fall Break Holiday

    "Property is immaculate.  Very traditional hacienda style architecture.  Three bedroom unit is very large.  Staff is very friendly, pool service is great and the restaurants were all very good.  Great location, close to Cabo and marina area"

    Mr. Craig Hart Nov 11, 2017
  • The most beautiful place

    "Hacienda del Mar is the most beautiful place  in Cabos.  The friendly and child oriented atmosphere makes this place heaven on earth. Even with no children, this is the place to relax and enjoy. Excellent service and great food.  The staff could not be better, they make you feel at home. I will go back again and again."

    Ms. Luz Langenscheidt Nov 11, 2017
  • Beautiful, relaxing, friendly and quality environment and experience.

    "From the welcome of the Bell Staff and Front Desk Team Members, and then to all of the Housekeeping, Pool, Bar and Restaurant Staff, we felt at home, relaxed and in a very friendly and not sales-oriented environment."

    Mr. Don Thomas Oct 24, 2017
  • Great trip!

    "Highly recommended.. beautiful view and location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, great food, plenty of amenities available. Rooms are spacious. Pools are clean and many varieties to choose from. Spa was amazing."

    Mr. Jennifer Mikrut Oct 22, 2017
  • Beautiful and relaxing!

    "This was my first time staying here and it was everything I was hoping for and more! The grounds are beautiful and the resort is large with many pools and restaurants. It was just me and my adult daughter and we had a great time doing the activities at the pool just about everyday. The activity staff are very fun and engaging! We enjoyed the food at the restaurants we tried and the drinks poolside! Absolutely everyone we interacted with in regards to the staff were fantastic! Very helpful, personable and lots of smiles! Definitely a highlight of our stay. Our room was comfortable but would suggest in the future doing an update. I do know that they are working on that in other buildings. Will definitely be back!"

    Paul Clark, USA Oct 21, 2017
  • Outstanding

    "I'm without words to describe the beauty of this location and resort. Stunning and amazing just don't do it justice. The staff, was remarkabale, so kind, attentive and always available to assist with anything and everything. Service at Girasoles daily was our favorite. By the time we left it was like saying good bye to our family"

    Mr. Russel, USA Oct 20, 2017
  • Beautiful Cabo location

    "Hacienda del Mar is a lovely resort - nice rooms with great views.  Awesome long beach.  Restaurants on property good and located close to Cabo del Sol golf club.  Amazing course although very pricey. You can be as relaxed or as active as you like here!  Close to both towns."

    LINDA SMITH, CA Oct 20, 2017
  • Best of Cabo

    "Hacienda Del Mar provides an experience that allows you to stay on the resort, yet have something new every day. The facilities are  extraordinary; the staff is gracious  and friendly; the restaurants and bars are fantastic!"

    JOANNE M. MARUT, IL Oct 16, 2017
  • We are always greeted with warmth from entire staff.

    "HDM is really a fabulous resort. It is far off the highway and quiet at all times. We were there the day following massive rains!  While the Sheraton pool side was closed for a few days it was cleaned swiftly.  Our room was recently updated and we loved the changes. Living room furniture was so much more comfortable from the past.  The staff is outstanding and remember us.  My only request is to lower there music by the vacation club pools. The surf is music!  A mention to following staff:  Rueben, Luis and Guerroo at HDM.  Abel at Girasoles  Our housekeeper Kathryn was so very happy and did a fantastic job of keeping our room tidy.  Honestly, all staff deserve a mention by name, next time I will be sure to write theirs down.  Oh, the turn down service was such a nice touch! First time we had it.    William and Christine"

    Mr. William States, NY Oct 07, 2017
  • Honeymoon

    "We had the best time.  Staff was excellent and very helpful.  Food was great!  We can't wait to return.  Also, the golf course Cabo De Sol was fantastic.  The pool staff was especially great.  They were always attentive and willing to help in any way."

    ERIC SEITZ Oct 05, 2017
  • Cabo Stay

    "The resort was beautiful and so was the weather. The meal plan worked out for us and we all had plenty to eat and drink. The grounds were very pretty and our room was really nice. All of the wait staff are so friendly and very attentive all he time."

    Mrs. KARI MCDONALD, USA Sep 30, 2017
  • A great Cabo vacation

    "Nice place to spend more time!  I'll bring guest next time. Bye till 2018!!"

    Ms. RoseMarie Ciccone, USA Sep 30, 2017
  • Love

    "Love Hacienda del Mar.  One week every year!  Everyone at Hacienda del Mar goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and need to relax and have a great time.  Can't wait to return, most relaxing week of the year!"

    Mr. Douglas Boettner, USA Sep 29, 2017
  • Very please

    "Family vacation really enjoyed staying here. We are planning to come back we enjoy the peace and service you guys provided.The cleanedness landscape beautiful people working there were very helpful well presented seems there really enjoyed working there."

    Mr. MaximinO Mercado, USA Sep 29, 2017
  • Nice visit

    "Beautiful setting.  Wonderful property.  A bit outdated and maybe a bit over priced but generally a wonderful experience.  Great time of year to go...we prefer the quiet.  Service is always wonderful.  Food could be better for the prices paid."

    Mr. Vince Ravine, USA Sep 17, 2017
  • Wonderful place to vacation

    "We loved everything about the resort, but the tropical storm lydia came through the second day we were there and ruined a perfect vacation.  No fault of the facility but after being stuck in our room for two days the damage from the store shut down the restaurants or limited the food options.  So sad!"

    Ms. Karen Bowersox, USA Sep 10, 2017
  • Love it Here

    "Hacienda is wonderful in every way.  No guidelines necessary.  Staff are fabulous, hard working and very polite.  Cleanliness of property superb.  Unfortunately Hurricane Lidia came in whilst I visited so a couple of the restaurants were closed down.. De Cortez is exquisite."

    Mr. John Mathis, USA Sep 01, 2017
  • Excellent place to relax

    "Hacienda Del Mar exceeded all our expectations!  The staff were phenomenal. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.   Room service was the quickest we have ever experienced.  The Cactus Spa was especially nice.  Loved the pools and beach!"

    Mr. Billy McCalmon Jul 01, 2017
  • Juanito

    "We had a great time at Hacienda Del Mar. love the Spanish charm. It had all we needed and more! We loved Garisoles! We are there 5 of our 7 nights. And Torturgas was great for Day. Hanging on the beach or at the pool. The stafff was very accommodating."

    Nicole Browning, 2017/07/02
  • First time Family at Cabo

    "Everything surpassed our expectations.  Great service and beautiful resort. House keeping was beyond 5 stars.  Everything was available at resort including grocery store, laundry facilities, activities!"

    Mr. Juan Gallegos, USA Jul 08, 2017
  • Better than American Hotels

    "I have never been acknowledged by every single employee I came in contact with in any American hotel like I did at Hacienda Del Mar. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. Never ran into a rude person or anyone with any sort of attitude. If I do come back to Cabo I'll stay here again. Shuttle service on point and inexpensive."

    Mr. Antonio Ruiz, USA Jul 09, 2017
  • Love Hacienda Del Mar!

    "We always love out stay at Hacienda Del Mar!  Beautiful property and they always keep it in great shape!   Love all the pools, restaurants, and easy access to an amazing stretch of beach!   The  staff that are doing the activities are always great with our kids!   You keep coming back every year!"

    MARK LOVELADY Jul 12, 2017
  • Excellent stay

    "I came to your resort on a solo trip in order to relax before a wedding at a different resort the following weekend. I found your resort to be the perfect place to do this. Not only was the resort beautiful, it had everything I needed: great restaurants and bars, beautiful views, security, and a quiet setting. The rooms were excellent for the rate I was paying. And perhaps most importantly, EVERY SINGLE member of the staff was warm, knowledgeable, and friendly. Great job all around."

    Mr. James Weinseburger Jul 19, 2017
  • Love this Resort!!

    "We have been coming to HDM for 6 years and have always loved the experience. The people are great and always so responsive. The grounds are immaculate. We are already planning our trip there for next year."

    LESLIE MALONE, USA Jul 19, 2017
  • Amazing Resort

    "If you like beautiful landscapes, gardens and a tranquil vacation this is the place to be.  We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo facing the ocean.  I really enjoyed that it was not crowded or loud like some of the other resorts near Medano Beach.  The resort has specials/parties every night, so there is always something to do if you wish.   Definitely the best resort I've ever stayed at."

    Mr. Guy Martin, USA Jul 25, 2017
  • AMAZING RESORT

    "This place was amazing!  My family and I had the best vacation yet!  We will be back next year! The rooms are large.  The food was superb.  There are so many different food options.  I highly recommend the meal plan."

    Heather Page Jul 28, 2017
  • Los Cabos Vacation

    "We had a wonderful time, the rooms and grounds were so beautiful, the prices of the drinks and meals in the resort were very reasonable and the check in and check out process was easy and fast. We would love to return to this property and would definitely recommend it to others."

    Aida Hall, USA Jul 28, 2017
  • One of the nicest resorts we have ever been too!!

    "Loved everything about this resort.  The room, the service, the food, the people....all beyond expectation. After going into  town, we were so happy to come back to our resort.  No noisy crowds!!!! The only negative is no swimming at the beach. Will be back.....in 4 years."

    Mr.Sam Wise, USA Aug 02, 2017
  • Beautiful resort, with great views of the ocean

    "Staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and have plenty of space for different group sizes. The pools are nice with an overlook onto the beach for 3 of them. The food was delicious everywhere. The variety of the restaurants is nice, we didn't feel the need to leave the resort."

    Mr. Christopher West, USA Aug 12, 2017
  • Best place to stay in Cabo

    "I bought in to the vacation club here almost 20 years ago and I still love to come here and wouldn't trade it for the world! Clean, well-kept, secure, relaxing. Restaurants are great. The 3-day meal plan was a great addition."

    JULIE S. SCOPAZZI Aug 13, 2017
  • Excellent Choice

    "We gladly experienced all the amenities, comfort and outstanding service. A perfect location for a family vacation with excellent entertainment for all ages.   Besides, we found out an World-Class Tenis Tournament happening during our stay what was and valuable opportunity for family enjoyment and a memorable experience for our trip."

    Sr.Leonardo Zepeda Aug 14, 2017
  • My Stay

    "It was amazing. Nice staff, beautiful rooms and scenery, quiet in the evenings, great food, awesome amenities, etc. I could go on and on! This is someone I will definitely be visiting again! Thank you!"

    Ms.Sharetta Criner Aug 14, 2017
  • Great resort

    "Everything was first class at this resort.....would definitely come back. Great pools and the overall property was very well maintained......one of our best vacations....one of the friendliest staff that I have encountered.....I rate this resort  10"

    Tim Love, USA Aug 19, 2017
  • Hacienda Del Mar

    "All the people you come in contact with are VERY VERY friendly, makes it fun and easy to talk to. The activity's at the pool are so much fun, the people running the activity's are excellent and very friendly and fun to talk to."

    Mrs.Susan Bergan, USA Aug 19, 2017
  • Great experience

    "We had a wonderful 5 days staying at Hacienda del Mar.  The staff were very efficient, and the service at the pool bar and Tortugas was excellent.  The entire property is well maintained and clean.  We didn't buy the food and beverage package, but might look at doing that next visit."

    Mr. Delwy Webber Aug 21, 2017
  • Hacienda Del Mar

    "Everything was great, as usual.  Great staff, amazing facilities. Thanks! We have been to the Hacienda several times and have never been disappointed. While not able to swim at the beach, the pools make up for it, and the beach is clean, you don't get hassled by vendors and crowds."

    Sr. Mcnaughton Melissa, USA Aug 21, 2017
  • Great service

    "The staff is absolutely awesome. Everyone is so respectful and so nice and greets you every time including the ground keepers. Gustavo at Pitahyas was my favorite, he is such a professional and overall great server."

    Mr. Keith Rodriguez, USA Aug 21, 2017
  • Excellent Alternative.

    "Staying at the Hacienda Del Mar was excellent.  Much cheaper than the adjacent Sheraton with all of the same amenities.  Good restaurants to choose from and nice that the sports bar was open late. Wifi was a bit unreliable outside of room."

    Mrs. Erin Bearss Carvalho Jun 05, 2017
  • Best RCI exchange Yet!

    "The grounds at Hacienda were impeccable! I would go back in a heart beat! Wonderful stay! Great, friendly staff!  Pool area was beautiful and never a problem finding a lounge chair. Excellent poolside service!  Don't think twice to book this one!"

    Peter Brown Jun 05, 2017
  • Always a Great Place to Stay

    "We have been coming to the hacienda for 13 years, and always have a wonderful stay. This trip we stayed for three weeks and made many new friends that are employed by the hacienda. Louise and Abel gave us great service and always made us feel welcome.    You can't go wrong by staying at the Hacienda del Mar."

    Alan L. Dossenbach Jun 05, 2017
  • Our favorite get away

    "We have been coming to Hacienda del  Mar for over twenty years. The facilities are beautiful and immaculate. However it is the staff that we most appreciate. Each day we interact with kind, professional, friendly staff who make Hacienda a special destination."

    Jon Rosselle May 22, 2017
  • Vacation.

    "The best resort in Cabo. Once you stay here you will know the difference!!!!!   The staff is AMAZING!!!!!  Everything you could ever imaging and then some. Been going to Cabo for about 15 years and I used to stay at other resorts and have been here now for almost 5 years and would never go to any other resort but this one."

    Carol Cofrances May 29, 2017
  • Always wonderful!!

    "We love Hacienda del Mar in Los Cabos!  From the security of the entrance to the lovely villas, incredible pools and delicious restaurants we are always happy to be staying here!  We have stayed for 2 weeks the last two years (we've found May and November are both great times - besides the usual Jan - March) and would have a hard time now only going for a one week trip - just too relaxing and beautiful to stay that short of a time.  We are so happy at the resort that we only head to Cabo or San Jose a couple times to other restaurants or to take a boat trip during our two weeks.  Otherwise we're totally content to relax and dine at one of the resort's restaurants/room service or we love to head up to the Cabo del Sol Clubhouse for breakfast/dinner or the driving range/golf - fun and delicious there too!  Many of the villas need updating now and we hope this is done soon as we know they've started the process but repairs after the 2015 hurricane probably slowed its progress."

    Julia Prohaska May 31, 2017
  • Family Vacation.

    "We had a wonderful time relaxing and bonding as a family at your property. The pool was fun staff were welcoming. The weather was great. Other visitors were friendly. Housekeeping always kept our rooms clean and fresh."

    Wayne Bohlen Apr 24, 2017
  • Spring.

    "Thank you for all that was provided; we look forward every year to our stay and this year was no different. we took a few trips and enjoyed all the activities. we have a lot of good memories, and look forward to our return."

    Edward McPadden Apr 25, 2017
  • Spring Break.

    "We love coming to Hacienda Del Mar every March !!! We've. Even coming there for about the last 20 years . The grounds of Hacienda are always so beautiful ! We love getting to see the whales every March !!"

    Richard Cummings Mar 26, 2017
  • Excellent Cabo Adventure

    "Another annual return to this Resort. Never lets us down. Helpful staff with great attitudes. If there is a problem, just keep asking until it is resolved. LOVE watching the whale migration from the beach or pool. Breakfast at Girasoles is a favorite!"

    Hagge Elizabeth V. Mar 06, 2017
  • Hacienda del Mar.

    "Excellent place to stay in Cabo. Beach is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Common areas pretty. Food was fresh and flavorful. Grounds and rooms were clean and well maintained. Restaurants were outstanding."

    Bruce Bohlen Mar 04, 2017
  • A week of Paradise.

    "We travel to MX every year to stay at Hacienda del Mar. This year the resort had improved the wifi and notified Vacation Club Owners of a new Car Rental option -- Ten Car Rental. I reserved the car online and prepaid for a reduced fee. It was a huge improvement to the typical hassle of car rental, The resort and staff are always friendly and accomodating."

    Jeff and Jill Olds Mar 03, 2017
  • 10 years of Excellence.

    "10th year in a row. Always excellent. The attention to detail in all areas is always noticed. The upgrades to Jr Suites is much welcomed. Concierge service for restaurant reservations is welcomed and always convenient. The owner update was done without pressure and professional. I would like to see happy hour brought back to Sirenas."

    Billy Roberts Mar 01, 2017
  • My favorite vacation every year!

    "Love this place, fun, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful.  I have come every year for the past 4 year, and it's my favorite get away of the year, I love reading on the beach, going to the spa, morning walks, sunning at the pools!"

    Ms. Karen West Feb 14, 2017
  • Excellent Full Service resort

    "Tortugas on the beach is the best value for lunch..excellent food and service. The pools are warm and clean. My master unit was a totally equipped kitchen which made cooking in the unit a pleasure. Looking forward to my next vist!"

    Maureen Ann Feb 12, 2017
  • Our Favorite Place

    "We absolutely love this resort!  The grounds, architecture and pool areas are gorgeous.The restaurants, although pricey, have incredible views and wonderful food. We sat for hours in our pool chairs just watching the whale show and waves crashing .  We always come away feeling relaxed and spoiled."

    Ms. Candace Dobaldson Feb 13, 2017
  • A beautiful relaxing place

    "One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed at. The service was top notch.  Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.   The rooms were comfortable and clean and the grounds were breathtaking. A perfect vacation!"

    Mr. Bob Klingen Feb 11, 2017
  • Perfect get-a-way

    "We loved the grounds and the beauty of the surroundings.  There were so many pools that we didn't miss the fact that the children should only go in the ocean knee high because of the strong current. We had much to explore on the beach and had fun making castles.  Food and Drinks were top notch.  Thank you for such a lovely experience!"

    Mr. Barry Snnider Feb 08, 2017
  • Vacation Summary

    The Hacienda Del Mar is the best vacation place.  ALL the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go  above and beyond your expectations.  The Activities Director and employees are wonderful to deal with on a daily basis. They offer a multitude of various activities which you can choose to participate in.  The grounds are meticulous and your room is cleaned daily to perfection.  Always feel like a very special person during my stay because of the friendliness of the staff.  They go the extra mile!!!!  Enjoyed our vacation to the utmost and the 2 weeks went by too quickly. Her is hoping for another return visit next year!!!

    Mr. Edward Donnelly Jan 28, 2017
  • Family Vacation

    "Hacienda del Mar is a family friendly environment with excellent variety of pools, a few are even kid friendly. The setting is beautiful, the rooms well equipped and the personnel friendly and professional. The resort also has a variety of restaurants with excellent food entrees."

    Mr. Frank M. Smolinski Jan 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Vacation

    "Wonderful time with family and friends - loved the Water Aerobics, especially Lili and Angie instructors. The grounds are so beautifully maintained.  My family only wants to return here as our traditional end of year family togetherness experience."

    Mr. Ernest Weitz Jan 02, 2017
  • Thank you Hacienda del Mar!!!

    You hosted our daughter's wedding and 80 guests from around the world. You made every day and evening and incredible and pleasant experience. From our pick up at the Airport to drop off, it was the best vacation we have ever had. THANK YOU!

    Margot & Stephen Millen Jul 06, 2017
  • First Time Visit

    "I enjoyed the resort; very calming, relaxing and casual atmosphere.  Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The food was very tasty and fresh.  Just what I wanted and enjoyed to celebrate my 66th birthday"

    Willie Brundidge, USA Oct 23, 2016
  • “Wonderful Week with the Family”

    This resort is great! The grounds are gorgeous, the pools are heavenly, and the staff are so attentive, caring and fun. They remember names, your favorite drink(s), your kids...especially Hector! We traveled with our 2-year old twins and it's a great family destination. The only times we left the resort were to 1) stock up on food at MegaStore (grocery store), and 2) to go on walks in the vicinity surrounding the resort. If you're up for a resort vacation, this is a great place. The room we were in was a bit dated, but everything worked and the room was clean. The sofa inside was pretty uncomfortable though so lounging inside the room once the kids went to bed wasn't particularly nice. Unfortunately during our week I because sick with bronchitis. The good news is there's an on-call doctor who comes to the resort (for a fee) and he had the meds I needed to get back up on my feet...well...float in the pool at least...within 36 hours. We would consider returning to this resort sometime again in the future...although we're probably more likely to go to Puerto Vallarta because we like the tropical climate more than the desert, dry climate of Cabo.

    Room Tip: If you have a stroller, request a room that you can wheel right up to.

    Nicole Cobleigh, USA Apr 13, 2016
  • “It is Home away from Home”

    I own here and I love it otherwise I would trade it out for another. The staff is so good they bend over for you. If there is a problem in the room they fix it or move you. I have been going here 14 years and never never had a problem here. We were the first ones in after the hurricane and it was great.

    Loretta Kaye

    Room Tip: Tell reservations what you want ocean or quiet rooms let them know

    Lorm Kaye, USA Nov 04, 2016
  • Leo's Cabo

    A little piece of heaven, when people ask me about the place I tell them they won't be
    disappointed

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. & Ms. Linda Neudecker, USA Dec 04, 2016
  • Refreshing Renewal

    My wife and I had a spectacular week at Hacienda de Mar. The views were incredible, the ocean surf was invigorating, the food was delicious, and the housekeeping was immaculate. We love HDM! We had an amazing room facing southwest with an ocean front view. It was so beautiful, we spent our mornings there enjoying coffee and reading, and watching the ocean.
    So lovely!

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. Robert W. Nafie, USA Dec 04, 2016
  • One of our favorite places

    The service is amazing. We were taken care of throughout our stay. Wonderful place to go as a couple or with kids

    Rating 5 Stars

    Ms. Tracy Best, USA Dec 04, 2016
  • Coming Home

    We love HDM! The rooms, the gardens and especially the staff. It always feels like we're coming home. Have been coming every year for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Love the updated rooms this year. Keep up the good work. Rolando, Federico and Emilio were all very friendly and helpful as always. Love seeing their familiar faces, and being remembered by name.

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. Michael M. Poulos, USA Apr 17, 2016