Guest Reviews

Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos is one of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico’s premier vacation resorts, with tasteful accommodations, terrific resort activities, delectable dining options, and a picture-perfect location on the beach, as well as attentive service. But don’t just take our word for it.

Read reviews from recent visitors, and see why our award-winning resort has earned their praise. We’re looking forward to exceeding your expectations, too!

  • Excellent Alternative.

    "Staying at the Hacienda Del Mar was excellent.  Much cheaper than the adjacent Sheraton with all of the same amenities.  Good restaurants to choose from and nice that the sports bar was open late. Wifi was a bit

    Mrs. Erin Bearss Carvalho Jun 05, 2017
  • Best RCI exchange Yet!

    "The grounds at Hacienda were impeccable! I would go back in a heart beat! Wonderful stay! Great, friendly staff!  Pool area was beautiful and never a problem finding a lounge chair. Excellent poolside service! 

    Peter Brown Jun 05, 2017
  • Always a Great Place to Stay

    "We have been coming to the hacienda for 13 years, and always have a wonderful stay. This trip we stayed for three weeks and made many new friends that are employed by the hacienda. Louise and Abel gave us great

    Alan L. Dossenbach Jun 05, 2017
  • Our favorite get away

    "We have been coming to Hacienda del  Mar for over twenty years. The facilities are beautiful and immaculate. However it is the staff that we most appreciate. Each day we interact with kind, professional, friendly

    Jon Rosselle May 22, 2017
  • Vacation.

    "The best resort in Cabo. Once you stay here you will know the difference!!!!!   The staff is AMAZING!!!!!  Everything you could ever imaging and then some. Been going to Cabo for about 15 years and I used to stay

    Carol Cofrances May 29, 2017
  • Always wonderful!!

    "We love Hacienda del Mar in Los Cabos!  From the security of the entrance to the lovely villas, incredible pools and delicious restaurants we are always happy to be staying here!  We have stayed for 2 weeks the

    Julia Prohaska May 31, 2017
  • Family Vacation.

    "We had a wonderful time relaxing and bonding as a family at your property. The pool was fun staff were welcoming. The weather was great. Other visitors were friendly. Housekeeping always kept our rooms clean and

    Wayne Bohlen Apr 24, 2017
  • Spring.

    "Thank you for all that was provided; we look forward every year to our stay and this year was no different. we took a few trips and enjoyed all the activities. we have a lot of good memories, and look forward

    Edward McPadden Apr 25, 2017
  • Spring Break.

    "We love coming to Hacienda Del Mar every March !!! We've. Even coming there for about the last 20 years . The grounds of Hacienda are always so beautiful ! We love getting to see the whales every March !!"

    Richard Cummings Mar 26, 2017
  • Excellent Cabo Adventure

    "Another annual return to this Resort. Never lets us down. Helpful staff with great attitudes. If there is a problem, just keep asking until it is resolved. LOVE watching the whale migration from the beach or pool.

    Hagge Elizabeth V. Mar 06, 2017
  • Hacienda del Mar.

    "Excellent place to stay in Cabo. Beach is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Common areas pretty. Food was fresh and flavorful. Grounds and rooms were clean and well maintained. Restaurants were outstanding."

    Bruce Bohlen Mar 04, 2017
  • A week of Paradise.

    "We travel to MX every year to stay at Hacienda del Mar. This year the resort had improved the wifi and notified Vacation Club Owners of a new Car Rental option -- Ten Car Rental. I reserved the car online and

    Jeff and Jill Olds Mar 03, 2017
  • 10 years of Excellence.

    "10th year in a row. Always excellent. The attention to detail in all areas is always noticed. The upgrades to Jr Suites is much welcomed. Concierge service for restaurant reservations is welcomed and always convenient.

    Billy Roberts Mar 01, 2017
  • My favorite vacation every year!

    "Love this place, fun, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful.  I have come every year for the past 4 year, and it's my favorite get away of the year, I love reading on the beach, going to the spa, morning walks, sunning

    Ms. Karen West Feb 14, 2017
  • Excellent Full Service resort

    "Tortugas on the beach is the best value for lunch..excellent food and service. The pools are warm and clean. My master unit was a totally equipped kitchen which made cooking in the unit a pleasure. Looking forward

    Maureen Ann Feb 12, 2017
  • Our Favorite Place

    "We absolutely love this resort!  The grounds, architecture and pool areas are gorgeous.The restaurants, although pricey, have incredible views and wonderful food. We sat for hours in our pool chairs just watching

    Ms. Candace Dobaldson Feb 13, 2017
  • A beautiful relaxing place

    "One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed at. The service was top notch.  Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.   The rooms were comfortable and clean and the grounds were breathtaking. A perfect

    Mr. Bob Klingen Feb 11, 2017
  • Perfect get-a-way

    "We loved the grounds and the beauty of the surroundings.  There were so many pools that we didn't miss the fact that the children should only go in the ocean knee high because of the strong current. We had much

    Mr. Barry Snnider Feb 08, 2017
  • Vacation Summary

    The Hacienda Del Mar is the best vacation place.  ALL the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go  above and beyond your expectations.  The Activities Director and employees are wonderful to deal with on

    Mr. Edward Donnelly Jan 28, 2017
  • Family Vacation

    "Hacienda del Mar is a family friendly environment with excellent variety of pools, a few are even kid friendly. The setting is beautiful, the rooms well equipped and the personnel friendly and professional. The

    Mr. Frank M. Smolinski Jan 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Vacation

    "Wonderful time with family and friends - loved the Water Aerobics, especially Lili and Angie instructors. The grounds are so beautifully maintained.  My family only wants to return here as our traditional end

    Mr. Ernest Weitz Jan 02, 2017
  • Thank you Hacienda del Mar!!!

    You hosted our daughter's wedding and 80 guests from around the world. You made every day and evening and incredible and pleasant experience. From our pick up at the Airport to drop off, it was the best vacation

    Margot & Stephen Millen Jul 06, 2017
  • First Time Visit

    "I enjoyed the resort; very calming, relaxing and casual atmosphere.  Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The food was very tasty and fresh.  Just what I wanted and enjoyed to celebrate my

    Willie Brundidge Oct 23, 2016
  • “Wonderful Week with the Family”

    This resort is great! The grounds are gorgeous, the pools are heavenly, and the staff are so attentive, caring and fun. They remember names, your favorite drink(s), your kids...especially Hector! We traveled with

    Nicole Cobleigh Apr 13, 2016
  • “It is Home away from Home”

    I own here and I love it otherwise I would trade it out for another. The staff is so good they bend over for you. If there is a problem in the room they fix it or move you. I have been

    Lorm Kaye Nov 04, 2016
  • Leo's Cabo

    A little piece of heaven, when people ask me about the place I tell them they won't be
    disappointed

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. & Ms. Linda Neudecker Dec 04, 2016
  • Refreshing Renewal

    My wife and I had a spectacular week at Hacienda de Mar. The views were incredible, the ocean surf was invigorating, the food was delicious, and the housekeeping was immaculate. We love HDM! We had an amazing room

    Mr. Robert W. Nafie Dec 04, 2016
  • One of our favorite places

    The service is amazing. We were taken care of throughout our stay. Wonderful place to go as a couple or with kids

    Rating 5 Stars

    Ms. Tracy Best Dec 04, 2016
  • Coming Home

    We love HDM! The rooms, the gardens and especially the staff. It always feels like we're coming home. Have been coming every year for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Love the updated rooms this

    Mr. Michael M. Poulos Apr 17, 2016
  • Excellent Alternative.

    "Staying at the Hacienda Del Mar was excellent.  Much cheaper than the adjacent Sheraton with all of the same amenities.  Good restaurants to choose from and nice that the sports bar was open late. Wifi was a bit unreliable outside of room."

    Mrs. Erin Bearss Carvalho Jun 05, 2017
  • Best RCI exchange Yet!

    "The grounds at Hacienda were impeccable! I would go back in a heart beat! Wonderful stay! Great, friendly staff!  Pool area was beautiful and never a problem finding a lounge chair. Excellent poolside service!  Don't think twice to book this one!"

    Peter Brown Jun 05, 2017
  • Always a Great Place to Stay

    "We have been coming to the hacienda for 13 years, and always have a wonderful stay. This trip we stayed for three weeks and made many new friends that are employed by the hacienda. Louise and Abel gave us great service and always made us feel welcome.    You can't go wrong by staying at the Hacienda del Mar."

    Alan L. Dossenbach Jun 05, 2017
  • Our favorite get away

    "We have been coming to Hacienda del  Mar for over twenty years. The facilities are beautiful and immaculate. However it is the staff that we most appreciate. Each day we interact with kind, professional, friendly staff who make Hacienda a special destination."

    Jon Rosselle May 22, 2017
  • Vacation.

    "The best resort in Cabo. Once you stay here you will know the difference!!!!!   The staff is AMAZING!!!!!  Everything you could ever imaging and then some. Been going to Cabo for about 15 years and I used to stay at other resorts and have been here now for almost 5 years and would never go to any other resort but this one."

    Carol Cofrances May 29, 2017
  • Always wonderful!!

    "We love Hacienda del Mar in Los Cabos!  From the security of the entrance to the lovely villas, incredible pools and delicious restaurants we are always happy to be staying here!  We have stayed for 2 weeks the last two years (we've found May and November are both great times - besides the usual Jan - March) and would have a hard time now only going for a one week trip - just too relaxing and beautiful to stay that short of a time.  We are so happy at the resort that we only head to Cabo or San Jose a couple times to other restaurants or to take a boat trip during our two weeks.  Otherwise we're totally content to relax and dine at one of the resort's restaurants/room service or we love to head up to the Cabo del Sol Clubhouse for breakfast/dinner or the driving range/golf - fun and delicious there too!  Many of the villas need updating now and we hope this is done soon as we know they've started the process but repairs after the 2015 hurricane probably slowed its progress."

    Julia Prohaska May 31, 2017
  • Family Vacation.

    "We had a wonderful time relaxing and bonding as a family at your property. The pool was fun staff were welcoming. The weather was great. Other visitors were friendly. Housekeeping always kept our rooms clean and fresh."

    Wayne Bohlen Apr 24, 2017
  • Spring.

    "Thank you for all that was provided; we look forward every year to our stay and this year was no different. we took a few trips and enjoyed all the activities. we have a lot of good memories, and look forward to our return."

    Edward McPadden Apr 25, 2017
  • Spring Break.

    "We love coming to Hacienda Del Mar every March !!! We've. Even coming there for about the last 20 years . The grounds of Hacienda are always so beautiful ! We love getting to see the whales every March !!"

    Richard Cummings Mar 26, 2017
  • Excellent Cabo Adventure

    "Another annual return to this Resort. Never lets us down. Helpful staff with great attitudes. If there is a problem, just keep asking until it is resolved. LOVE watching the whale migration from the beach or pool. Breakfast at Girasoles is a favorite!"

    Hagge Elizabeth V. Mar 06, 2017
  • Hacienda del Mar.

    "Excellent place to stay in Cabo. Beach is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Common areas pretty. Food was fresh and flavorful. Grounds and rooms were clean and well maintained. Restaurants were outstanding."

    Bruce Bohlen Mar 04, 2017
  • A week of Paradise.

    "We travel to MX every year to stay at Hacienda del Mar. This year the resort had improved the wifi and notified Vacation Club Owners of a new Car Rental option -- Ten Car Rental. I reserved the car online and prepaid for a reduced fee. It was a huge improvement to the typical hassle of car rental, The resort and staff are always friendly and accomodating."

    Jeff and Jill Olds Mar 03, 2017
  • 10 years of Excellence.

    "10th year in a row. Always excellent. The attention to detail in all areas is always noticed. The upgrades to Jr Suites is much welcomed. Concierge service for restaurant reservations is welcomed and always convenient. The owner update was done without pressure and professional. I would like to see happy hour brought back to Sirenas."

    Billy Roberts Mar 01, 2017
  • My favorite vacation every year!

    "Love this place, fun, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful.  I have come every year for the past 4 year, and it's my favorite get away of the year, I love reading on the beach, going to the spa, morning walks, sunning at the pools!"

    Ms. Karen West Feb 14, 2017
  • Excellent Full Service resort

    "Tortugas on the beach is the best value for lunch..excellent food and service. The pools are warm and clean. My master unit was a totally equipped kitchen which made cooking in the unit a pleasure. Looking forward to my next vist!"

    Maureen Ann Feb 12, 2017
  • Our Favorite Place

    "We absolutely love this resort!  The grounds, architecture and pool areas are gorgeous.The restaurants, although pricey, have incredible views and wonderful food. We sat for hours in our pool chairs just watching the whale show and waves crashing .  We always come away feeling relaxed and spoiled."

    Ms. Candace Dobaldson Feb 13, 2017
  • A beautiful relaxing place

    "One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed at. The service was top notch.  Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.   The rooms were comfortable and clean and the grounds were breathtaking. A perfect vacation!"

    Mr. Bob Klingen Feb 11, 2017
  • Perfect get-a-way

    "We loved the grounds and the beauty of the surroundings.  There were so many pools that we didn't miss the fact that the children should only go in the ocean knee high because of the strong current. We had much to explore on the beach and had fun making castles.  Food and Drinks were top notch.  Thank you for such a lovely experience!"

    Mr. Barry Snnider Feb 08, 2017
  • Vacation Summary

    The Hacienda Del Mar is the best vacation place.  ALL the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go  above and beyond your expectations.  The Activities Director and employees are wonderful to deal with on a daily basis. They offer a multitude of various activities which you can choose to participate in.  The grounds are meticulous and your room is cleaned daily to perfection.  Always feel like a very special person during my stay because of the friendliness of the staff.  They go the extra mile!!!!  Enjoyed our vacation to the utmost and the 2 weeks went by too quickly. Her is hoping for another return visit next year!!!

    Mr. Edward Donnelly Jan 28, 2017
  • Family Vacation

    "Hacienda del Mar is a family friendly environment with excellent variety of pools, a few are even kid friendly. The setting is beautiful, the rooms well equipped and the personnel friendly and professional. The resort also has a variety of restaurants with excellent food entrees."

    Mr. Frank M. Smolinski Jan 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Vacation

    "Wonderful time with family and friends - loved the Water Aerobics, especially Lili and Angie instructors. The grounds are so beautifully maintained.  My family only wants to return here as our traditional end of year family togetherness experience."

    Mr. Ernest Weitz Jan 02, 2017
  • Thank you Hacienda del Mar!!!

    You hosted our daughter's wedding and 80 guests from around the world. You made every day and evening and incredible and pleasant experience. From our pick up at the Airport to drop off, it was the best vacation we have ever had. THANK YOU!

    Margot & Stephen Millen Jul 06, 2017
  • First Time Visit

    "I enjoyed the resort; very calming, relaxing and casual atmosphere.  Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The food was very tasty and fresh.  Just what I wanted and enjoyed to celebrate my 66th birthday"

    Willie Brundidge, USA Oct 23, 2016
  • “Wonderful Week with the Family”

    This resort is great! The grounds are gorgeous, the pools are heavenly, and the staff are so attentive, caring and fun. They remember names, your favorite drink(s), your kids...especially Hector! We traveled with our 2-year old twins and it's a great family destination. The only times we left the resort were to 1) stock up on food at MegaStore (grocery store), and 2) to go on walks in the vicinity surrounding the resort. If you're up for a resort vacation, this is a great place. The room we were in was a bit dated, but everything worked and the room was clean. The sofa inside was pretty uncomfortable though so lounging inside the room once the kids went to bed wasn't particularly nice. Unfortunately during our week I because sick with bronchitis. The good news is there's an on-call doctor who comes to the resort (for a fee) and he had the meds I needed to get back up on my feet...well...float in the pool at least...within 36 hours. We would consider returning to this resort sometime again in the future...although we're probably more likely to go to Puerto Vallarta because we like the tropical climate more than the desert, dry climate of Cabo.

    Room Tip: If you have a stroller, request a room that you can wheel right up to.

    Nicole Cobleigh, USA Apr 13, 2016
  • “It is Home away from Home”

    I own here and I love it otherwise I would trade it out for another. The staff is so good they bend over for you. If there is a problem in the room they fix it or move you. I have been going here 14 years and never never had a problem here. We were the first ones in after the hurricane and it was great.

    Loretta Kaye

    Room Tip: Tell reservations what you want ocean or quiet rooms let them know

    Lorm Kaye, USA Nov 04, 2016
  • Leo's Cabo

    A little piece of heaven, when people ask me about the place I tell them they won't be
    disappointed

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. & Ms. Linda Neudecker, USA Dec 04, 2016
  • Refreshing Renewal

    My wife and I had a spectacular week at Hacienda de Mar. The views were incredible, the ocean surf was invigorating, the food was delicious, and the housekeeping was immaculate. We love HDM! We had an amazing room facing southwest with an ocean front view. It was so beautiful, we spent our mornings there enjoying coffee and reading, and watching the ocean.
    So lovely!

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. Robert W. Nafie, USA Dec 04, 2016
  • One of our favorite places

    The service is amazing. We were taken care of throughout our stay. Wonderful place to go as a couple or with kids

    Rating 5 Stars

    Ms. Tracy Best, USA Dec 04, 2016
  • Coming Home

    We love HDM! The rooms, the gardens and especially the staff. It always feels like we're coming home. Have been coming every year for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Love the updated rooms this year. Keep up the good work. Rolando, Federico and Emilio were all very friendly and helpful as always. Love seeing their familiar faces, and being remembered by name.

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. Michael M. Poulos, USA Apr 17, 2016