Guest Reviews

Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos is one of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico’s premier vacation resorts, with tasteful accommodations, terrific resort activities, delectable dining options, and a picture-perfect location on the beach, as well as attentive service. But don’t just take our word for it.

Read reviews from recent visitors, and see why our award-winning resort has earned their praise. We’re looking forward to exceeding your expectations, too!

  • First Time Visit

    "I enjoyed the resort; very calming, relaxing and casual atmosphere.  Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The food was very tasty and fresh.  Just what I wanted and enjoyed to celebrate my

    Willie Brundidge Oct 23, 2016
  • “Wonderful Week with the Family”

    This resort is great! The grounds are gorgeous, the pools are heavenly, and the staff are so attentive, caring and fun. They remember names, your favorite drink(s), your kids...especially Hector! We traveled with

    Nicole Cobleigh Apr 13, 2016
  • “It is Home away from Home”

    I own here and I love it otherwise I would trade it out for another. The staff is so good they bend over for you. If there is a problem in the room they fix it or move you. I have been

    LormKaye Apr 11, 2016
  • Leo's Cabo

    A little piece of heaven, when people ask me about the place I tell them they won't be
    disappointed

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. & Ms. Linda Neudecker Apr 12, 2016
  • Refreshing Renewal

    My wife and I had a spectacular week at Hacienda de Mar. The views were incredible, the ocean surf was invigorating, the food was delicious, and the housekeeping was immaculate. We love HDM! We had an amazing room

    Mr. Robert W. Nafie Apr 12, 2016
  • One of our favorite places

    The service is amazing. We were taken care of throughout our stay. Wonderful place to go as a couple or with kids

    Rating 5 Stars

    Ms. Tracy Best Apr 12, 2016
  • Coming Home

    We love HDM! The rooms, the gardens and especially the staff. It always feels like we're coming home. Have been coming every year for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Love the updated rooms this

    Mr. Michael M. Poulos Apr 17, 2016
  • First Time Visit

    "I enjoyed the resort; very calming, relaxing and casual atmosphere.  Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The food was very tasty and fresh.  Just what I wanted and enjoyed to celebrate my 66th birthday"

    Willie Brundidge Oct 23, 2016
  • “Wonderful Week with the Family”

    This resort is great! The grounds are gorgeous, the pools are heavenly, and the staff are so attentive, caring and fun. They remember names, your favorite drink(s), your kids...especially Hector! We traveled with our 2-year old twins and it's a great family destination. The only times we left the resort were to 1) stock up on food at MegaStore (grocery store), and 2) to go on walks in the vicinity surrounding the resort. If you're up for a resort vacation, this is a great place. The room we were in was a bit dated, but everything worked and the room was clean. The sofa inside was pretty uncomfortable though so lounging inside the room once the kids went to bed wasn't particularly nice. Unfortunately during our week I because sick with bronchitis. The good news is there's an on-call doctor who comes to the resort (for a fee) and he had the meds I needed to get back up on my feet...well...float in the pool at least...within 36 hours. We would consider returning to this resort sometime again in the future...although we're probably more likely to go to Puerto Vallarta because we like the tropical climate more than the desert, dry climate of Cabo.

    Room Tip: If you have a stroller, request a room that you can wheel right up to.

    Nicole Cobleigh, Mexico Apr 13, 2016
  • “It is Home away from Home”

    I own here and I love it otherwise I would trade it out for another. The staff is so good they bend over for you. If there is a problem in the room they fix it or move you. I have been going here 14 years and never never had a problem here. We were the first ones in after the hurricane and it was great.

    Loretta Kaye

    Room Tip: Tell reservations what you want ocean or quiet rooms let them know

    LormKaye, U.S.A Apr 11, 2016
  • Leo's Cabo

    A little piece of heaven, when people ask me about the place I tell them they won't be
    disappointed

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. & Ms. Linda Neudecker, USA Apr 12, 2016
  • Refreshing Renewal

    My wife and I had a spectacular week at Hacienda de Mar. The views were incredible, the ocean surf was invigorating, the food was delicious, and the housekeeping was immaculate. We love HDM! We had an amazing room facing southwest with an ocean front view. It was so beautiful, we spent our mornings there enjoying coffee and reading, and watching the ocean.
    So lovely!

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. Robert W. Nafie, USA Apr 12, 2016
  • One of our favorite places

    The service is amazing. We were taken care of throughout our stay. Wonderful place to go as a couple or with kids

    Rating 5 Stars

    Ms. Tracy Best, USA
  • Coming Home

    We love HDM! The rooms, the gardens and especially the staff. It always feels like we're coming home. Have been coming every year for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Love the updated rooms this year. Keep up the good work. Rolando, Federico and Emilio were all very friendly and helpful as always. Love seeing their familiar faces, and being remembered by name.

    Rating 5 Stars

    Mr. Michael M. Poulos, USA Apr 17, 2016